1. This competition is organised by Shop2Shop (Pty) Ltd (“Shop2Shop”). To be eligible for the prize as described below, you agree to be bound by these rules.
  2. The competition is open to official Shop2Shop agents, partners and re-sellers who onsells Shop2Shop card acquiring devices in South Africa and who are registered as an agent / re-seller / partner  who can provide a valid form of ID (excluding employees of Shop2Shop) (“Agent”). 
  3. By entering the promotional competition, all entrants and the winner agree to be bound by these rules as interpreted by Shop2Shop, whose decision regarding any dispute will be final and binding. Shop2Shop reserves the right at any time without notice to amend, modify, or change these rules, and to postpone, suspend or cancel this Competition and any prizes (which have not yet been subject to a draw), or any aspect thereof, without notice at any time, for any reason which Shop2Shop reasonably deem necessary.
  4. The promotional competition runs from 15 March 2024 and ends at 15 June 2024 (“Competition Period”). The aim of the competition is to increase the number of Shop2Shop shops with a card acquiring device that has been KYC verified. KYC verified means that a shop has submitted their identity documentation and that it has been verified by the Shop2Shop team as valid. 
  5. Winners stand a chance of winning the following prizes paid into their Shop2Shop Account (“Prize”):
    1. The Partner-Agent (meaning an Agent classified as a Partner-Agent or Partner-Reseller by Shop2Shop) with the best improvement on Shop KYC verified status (of all shops linked to the Partner-Agent and its Agents) after the Competition Period, will win R35,000.00.
    2. The Agents (meaning an agent linked to a Partner-Agent or the Shop2Shop house account) with the best improvement on Shop KYC verified status after the Competition Period, will win their share of R100,000 as follows:
      1. The best performing Agent after the Competition Period will win R35,000;
      2. The second best performing Agent after the Competition Period will win R20,000;
      3. The third best performing Agent after the Competition Period will win R10,000;
  6. The Prize is non-transferable and there is no cash alternative.
  7. The winners will be selected by looking at the increase of the number of Shops with a KYC verified status linked to that specific Agent / Partner-Agent. The winners will be notified by 30 June 2024.
  8. The winner will be contacted telephonically or via WhatsApp on the number they used when registering on Shop2Shop. 
  9. Shop2Shop is not liable for the failure of any technical element relating to this promotional competition that may result in an Agent not qualifying as an entry to the competition.
  10. The Prize will be delivered through payment into the Agent’s Shop2Shop Account no later than one month from the end of the Competition Period. Shop2Shop will not be responsible for any additional costs incurred by a winner associated with the Prize.
  11. All entrants and the winner of the Prize indemnify Shop2Shop against any and all claims of any nature whatsoever arising out of and/or from their participation in any way in the competition.
  12. Shop2Shop may request the winner to take part in promotional activities, which request may be denied by the winner. The winner gives Shop2Shop consent to use their name for publicity purposes unless the winner requests Shop2Shop otherwise.
  13. Any personal information relating to entrants will be used solely in accordance with current protection of personal information legislation and will not be disclosed to a third party without your consent. Entrant’s data will only be retained for a reasonable period after the Competition closes to ensure compliance of the Consumer Protection Act by Shop2Shop.
  14. All queries relating to this competition can be directed to the Shop2Shop WhatsApp support nr: 066 494 9032
  15. The Competition and Rules will be governed by the laws of the Republic of South Africa and any disputes will be subject to the exclusive jurisdiction of the courts of the Republic of South Africa.